Only The Young Die Good 2013

Tony Carey - Only The Young Die Good - 2008  Music

Posted by v3122 at March 18, 2010
Tony Carey - Only The Young Die Good - 2008

Tony Carey - Only The Young Die Good - 2008
Rock | EAC Rip | APE (Image) + Cue + Log | MP3 CBR 320Kbps | 17 tracks
Covers Included | Renaissance Records | RMED-352 | ~498 + 180 Mb | +

Back to the Moon for Good (2013)  Video

Posted by NaVi7 at Feb. 28, 2015
Back to the Moon for Good (2013)

Back to the Moon for Good (2013)
HDTV 720p | MKV / AVC, 2134 Kbps | 1280x720 | 24mn | 413 MiB
English: AAC, 192 Kbps (2 ch)
Genre: Documentary | Short

Back to the Moon for Good reviews the overall timeline of moon exploration beginning in 1959 and carrying us through to present day. Tim Allen narrates this informative short documentary, comprised primarily of illustrative motion graphics that aid the viewer in imagining the moonscapes and missions being described.

Beacon - The Ways We Separate (2013)  Music

Posted by Designol at June 22, 2017
Beacon - The Ways We Separate (2013)

Beacon - The Ways We Separate (2013)
EAC | FLAC | Image (Cue&Log) ~ 212 Mb | Mp3 (CBR320) ~ 101 Mb | Scans included | 00:35:01
Downtempo, Indie Electronic, Synthpop | Label: Ghostly International | # GI-180

Like Junior Boys and the more experimental Telefon Tel Aviv just before them, Beacon have the shape and look of a post-punk synth pop duo like Soft Cell, Associates, and Eurythmics, and are part of that lineage while unmistakably inspired by contemporary R&B. The first EP from Brooklyn dwellers Thomas Mullarney III and Jacob Gossett, released in 2011 on the Ghostly International-affiliated Moodgadget label, even sampled a certain hit R&B single from 1997. With a 2012 EP on Ghostly proper also in the distance, they take a few steps forward with their first album, a subtle and richly detailed set of ballads that ache in a way that is seductive rather than despondent. Mullarney's vocals, hushed but expressive, are heart-on-sleeve in nature with a hint of devilishness. His lyrics take some unexpected turns, as on "Overseer," where the opening verse is made of heated slow jam material until a sour finish: "Isn't it fine taking it slow, watching you watch me…walk out the door." Romantic division is a constant theme of the album.

Broken Sword 5 - the Serpent's Curse (2013)  Games

Posted by Lebedev30 at June 21, 2017
Broken Sword 5 - the Serpent's Curse (2013)

Broken Sword 5 - the Serpent's Curse (2013)
PC Game | Developer: Revolution Software | 6.6 GB
Languages: Audio and text: Deutsch, English, español, français, italiano. Text only: Russian
Version GOG:
Genre: Adventure - Point-and-click - Detective-mystery

VA - Mum: The Ultimate Feel Good Songs (2017)  Music

Posted by delpotro at May 18, 2017
VA - Mum: The Ultimate Feel Good Songs (2017)

VA - Mum: The Ultimate Feel Good Songs (2017)
EAC Rip | FLAC (tracks+log+.cue) | 04:42:31 | 1,76 Gb
Pop, Rock, Indie, Synthpop | Label: Warner Strategic Marketing UK

A great collection of wonderful songs. 72 Songs including hits from a-ha, Fleetwood Mac, Kylie Minogue, Cher, Phil Collins and many others.
Karla Bonoff - Karla Bonoff (1977); Restless Nights (1979); Wild Heart Of The Young (1982) 3 LP in 2 CD, Remastered 2013

Karla Bonoff - Karla Bonoff; Restless Nights; Wild Heart Of The Young (2013) 3 LP in 2 CD
EAC | FLAC | Image (Cue&Log) ~ 635 Mb | Mp3 (CBR320) ~ 256 Mb | Scans ~ 31 Mb
Singer/Songwriter, Pop/Rock, Soft Rock, Folk Rock | Label: BGO | # BGOCD1126 | 01:52:17

Karla originally came to attention as an acclaimed Sony writer, and these three albums (released in 1977, 79 and 82) all made the Billboard Top 100 Albums chart. Due to the respect with which she is held, amongst the many musicians accompanying her on these recordings are Glen Frey, Linda Ronstadt, Andrew Gold, Don Henley, Garth Hudson, David Sanborn, Joe Walsh, Timothy B. Schmit, Russ Kunkel – et al! Digitally remastered and slipcased with new notes.

The Pogues - 30 Years (2013) {8CD Box Set Rhino 8256464780}  Music

Posted by ruskaval at May 3, 2017
The Pogues - 30 Years (2013) {8CD Box Set Rhino 8256464780}

The Pogues - 30 Years (2013) {8CD Box Set Rhino 8256464780}
EAC rip (secure mode) | FLAC (tracks)+CUE+LOG -> 2.81 Gb | MP3 @320 -> 911 Mb
Full Artwork @ 300 dpi (jpg) -> 97 Mb | 5% repair rar
© 1984-95, 2013 Rhino | 8256464780
Rock / Folk Rock / Celtic Rock / Folk Punk / Alternative / Celtic Punk

This set collects the seven studio albums from 1984′s Red Roses For Me to Pogue Mahone from 1996 and adds a previously unreleased live album The Pogues with Joe Strummer Live In London (recorded in December 1991). There have been Pogues reissues before of course, notably in 2004 when the albums were re-released on CD with bonus tracks. Rhino also issued an Original Album Series collection in 2009 that brought together the five Shane MacGowan albums in the usual card slipcase packaging. So while in some ways 30 Years treads familiar ground, there is still much to recommend it. First off the band were involved in the project, and were keen to have their say. The decision to revert back to ‘just’ the albums and lose the 2004 bonus tracks was theirs, for instance. Another example of the band’s input was the cover design of the box. The literary types amongst you might notice that the typesetting and design is ‘inspired by’ an edition of James Joyce’s landmark work Ulysses.

VA - Nicolas Winding Refn Presents: The Wicked Die Young (2017)  Music

Posted by aasana at April 15, 2017
VA - Nicolas Winding Refn Presents: The Wicked Die Young (2017)

VA - Nicolas Winding Refn Presents: The Wicked Die Young (2017)
Soundtrack | 1:00:59 | MP3, 320 kbps | 139 MB
Label: Milan Records

In 2016, Milan Records had the pleasure of releasing the soundtrack to Nicolas Winding Refn’s The Neon Demon, composed by Cliff Martinez. The synth-heavy electronic score went on to be one of the most critically-lauded soundtrack releases of the year, making numerous “Best of 2016” critic lists along the way. Refn now returns with his latest creation: The Wicked Die Young.
The Who - Quadrophenia (1973) {2013, Japanese Edition} Restored / New Rip

The Who - Quadrophenia (1973) {2013, Japanese Edition}
2CD | EAC Rip | FLAC (Img) + Cue + Log ~ 563 Mb | MP3 CBR320 ~ 196 Mb
Scans (JPG, 600 dpi) ~ 173 Mb | RAR 5% Recovery
Rock | Polydor / Universal Music #UICY-20421/2

Quadrophenia is the sixth studio album by English rock band The Who, released on 26 October 1973 by Track Records. It is a double album and the group's second rock opera. The story follows a young mod named Jimmy and his search for self-worth and importance, set in London and Brighton in 1965. It is the only Who album to be entirely composed by group leader Pete Townshend. The group started work on the album in 1972, trying to follow up Tommy and Who's Next, which had both achieved substantial critical and commercial success. Recording was delayed due to bassist John Entwistle and singer Roger Daltrey working on solo albums, while drummer Keith Moon worked on films, and because a new studio was not finished in time, the group had to use Ronnie Lane's Mobile Studio…
Booker Ervin - The Book Cooks (1961/2013) [Official Digital Download 24/96]

Booker Ervin - The Book Cooks (1961/2013)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time - 41:50 minutes | 803 MB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Front cover

Booker Ervin's debut as a leader teamed the intense tenor saxophonist with fellow tenor Zoot Sims (one will have little difficulty telling the cool-toned Zoot apart from Booker), trumpeter Tommy Turrentine, pianist Tommy Flanagan, bassist George Tucker and drummer Dannie Richmond. Ervin (who has his ballad "Largo" as a feature) performs five originals and "Poor Butterfly"; best are the slow blues "The Blue Book" and the rapid blues "The Book Cooks".